Colleges/Universities with Rolling Admissions Policies

Rolling Admission: Policy by which prospective students can apply for admission anytime within a large window. The window is usually over six months long and some schools do not have a previously specified end date (the window simply closes when all spots are filled). The college/university will then review the application and notify the applicant of their decision within a few weeks of submission.

Here are some colleges/universities with Rolling Admissions policies:

Rhode Island:

  • Johnson & Wales University
  • Community College of Rhode Island
  • Bay Path College
  • Emmanuel College
  • Lasell College
  • Mount Ida College
  • Suffolk University
  • Nichols College
  • Pine Manor College
  • Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
  • Regis College
  • University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
  • University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Western New England College


  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Eastern Connecticut State University
  • University of Bridgeport
  • Sacred Heart University
  • University of Hartford
  • University of New Haven
  • Quinnipiac University
  • Mitchell College

New York:

  • College of Mount Saint Vincent
  • Canisius College
  • College of Saint Rose
  • CUNY – Brooklyn College
  • CUNY – John Jay College
  • CUNY – Medgar Evers College
  • CUNY – College of Staten Island
  • D’Youville College
  • Elmira College
  • Five Towns College
  • Iona College
  • Le Moyne College
  • Long Island University – Brooklyn
  • Long Island University – C.W. Post
  • Manhattan College
  • Molloy College
  • Mount Saint Mary College
  • Niagara University
  • Roberts Wesleyan College
  • St. John’s University
  • School of Visual Arts
  • SUNY at Brockport
  • SUNY Institute of Technology at Utica/Rome
  • SUNY College at Purchase
  • SUNY at Stony Brook
  • Utica College of Syracuse University

New Jersey:

  • Caldewell College
  • Georgian Court College
  • Rider University
  • Seton Hall University

New Hampshire:

  • Rivier College
  • Saint Anselm College


  • Castleton State College
  • College of St. Joseph
  • Johnson State College
  • Lyndon State College
  • Norwich University
  • Southern Vermont College
  • Sterling College


  • Husson College
  • Saint Joseph’s College of Maine
  • University of Maine at Fort Kent
  • University of Maine at Machias


  • Alvernia College
  • Cabrini College
  • Carlow College
  • Cedar Crest College
  • Chestnut Hill College
  • Elizabethtown College
  • Gannon University
  • Gwynnedd-Mercy College
  • Hamline University
  • King’s College
  • Lincoln University
  • Mercyhurst College
  • Meredith College
  • Millersville University of Pennsylvania
  • Neumann College
  • Pennsylvania State University – Altoona
  • Philadelphia University
  • Saint Francis College
  • Saint Joseph’s University
  • Seton Hill College
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
  • University of the Arts
  • University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
  • Waynesburg College
  • Widener University
  • Wilson College


  • Eckerd College
  • Florida Institute of Technology
  • St. Thomas University
  • University of South Florida

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s